Picture
This is my wheel and wheel project. This project is 4 X 5 inches. This project was made by throwing a basic bowl with a flared lip, then throwing a lid to fit onto that bowl. After that, I threw a spout and attached it to the bowl by scratching it and using slip as the glue. I then used my fingers to try to smooth the spout onto the rest of the project. After all of that, I pulled a handle and attached it to the opposite end than the spout. I added a butterfly onto the side of the spout. I know that my theme is nature, and I think that the combination of the shadow green and the butterfly really add the feeling of nature. I really like this teapot and I know that I will use it when I and going to drink tea or serve it. I love the shine of the shadow green on this project. If I could change one thing, it would be the size of the spout. I wish I would have made it a little smaller and tilted a little further up, besides that, I absolutely love this project.




Leave a Reply.