This week has been very productive. I have thrown my tall project and have also thrown a bowl, another tall cylinder, and a small vase. While footing my vase I was not focusing and accidently made a huge hole in the bottom of it. Just a reminder to pay attention!! I took a whole day to wedge clay and Hanna and I decided to put both of out wedged clay into a bag and it is now our little community bag of wedged clay. My tall project came out of the glaze and I love the drip effect that I made on it! it is subtle but beautiful and adds more personality than if it were one solid color. I have spent some time trying to perfect making handles because mine have come out whimsy and ugly and I have yet to add one to any of my projects... SOON THOUGH! I feel more confident in my ability to throw tall projects. All of my projects so far have started off as cylinders, and on some, I have even had to stand up to fit my arm inside since it is so tall. It makes me feel good knowing that I took off about 2 years from ceramics and I can still throw projects with shape and height. 



Leave a Reply.