I have new inspiration this week. Now that I do not have to work everyday after school, I decided to come in for about an hour and I made three great projects. I made a plate, a cup, and a altered wheel project. I found an image on the internet while looking for good ideas on what to make and it really made me think about my projects. My glaze is usually very simple and when I looked at this image I realized that if this bowl was glazed with one color, it would be boring. Instead, the glaze brings the bowl to life. Besides looking for new ideas this week, I have finished making my set of three, which will be a small plate, a cup, and a pitcher (for a spring time snack and lemonade). I have also finished making my two plates, and my wheel altered project. 
I have also helped a few of the beginning students center, throw, and foot. I am surprised how fast some of them are getting a hang of the wheel, I remember it took me about a week just to figure out how to center clay!



Leave a Reply.